Council Committees

Chairman of the Council Cllr Arthur Williams
Vice Chairman                   Cllr James Edmunds

Community Projects
Cllrs Mrs M Weir, A Williams,  D Efde, J Edmunds, L Thomas, P Nash

To work within delegated powers (Local Government Act 1972 Section 101) to provide and manage the following services:

Monitoring Financial Performance and setting budgets
Handling the Parish Council’s Youth Initiatives
Managing the Christmas Festivities
Managing all the Parish Council’s Events
To consider any items referred from time to time by Full Council
To appoint working parties/task and finish groups to carry out specific work where necessary
To consider any Planning Applications received where necessary

General Purposes
Cllrs Mrs M Weir, A Williams, D Efde, G Whitehead, J Edmunds, D Brown,  L Thomas, M Hammond,

To work within delegated powers (Local Government Act 1972 Section 101) within the delegated budget to provide and manage the following Services: –

  • Management of the Allotments
  • Management of Rochford Lawn Cemetery
  • Ashingdon Road Greensward/Grasscutting
  • Bus Shelters
  • Doggetts Wildlife Area
  • Highways Matters
  • Market Square and Horse Trough
  • Public Seats
  • Street Lighting
  • Town Clock
  • War Memorial
  • Management of Back Lane Public Toilets

To submit regular budgetary reports to the Finance Committee
To consider other initiatives which would benefit the Community of Rochford
To recommend an annual budget to Full Council
To deal with any further matters which Full Council may delegate from time to time
To consider any planning applications received where required  

Other Committees
Finance – Chairs of Standing Committees Plus
Cllrs  A Williams, J Edmunds, M Weir, D Brown, D Efde, G Whitehead

Staffing Committee – Cllrs Mrs M Weir,  J Edmunds,  P Nash, D Efde, G Whitehead, K Parker, S Taylor

Management Committee – Chair of Council and Committees

Skip to content